Be One Outdoors

Living The Outdoors

The Orvis Guide to Fly Fishing Hatches

The Orvis Guide to Fly Fishing Hatches

This fascinating video explores the details of insect hatches and their importance to trout as a source of food. The four key hatches Tom Rosenbauer discusses are: Mayflies, Caddis, Midges and Stoneflies. Choosing the right fly, leader setups, presentation techniques and much more are covered by this educational video.It also includes incredibly detailed animations, underwater video and simple-to-understand information. This video is a must-watch for any fly fisher!
Products used by Tom in this video include:
Helios 904 F https://www.orvis.com/store/product.aspx?pf_id=2M4C&dir_id=758&group_id=759&cat_id=67119&subcat_id=67121
Mirage LT reel https://www.orvis.com/p/mirage-lt/2mts
Pro Floating Trout Line https://www.orvis.com/p/pro-trout-line-textured/2sk2
Dri Release Hoody https://www.orvis.com/p/men-s-drirelease-pullover-hoodie/18yx
Stream Thermometer https://www.orvis.com/p/encased-stream-thermometer/2ry5
Guide Sling https://www.orvis.com/p/safe-passage-guide-sling-pack/14zh
Pro Wading Boots https://www.orvis.com/p/orvis-pro-wading-boot/2p9m
Wet wading pants https://www.orvis.com/p/jackson-stretch-quick-dry-pant/20ma
Ultralight Rain Jacket https://www.orvis.com/p/men-s-ultralight-wading-jacket/2mlc
Trico Spinner https://www.orvis.com/p/indicator-spinner-trico/11yk10
Elk Wing Caddis https://www.orvis.com/p/elk-wing-caddis/0378
Blue Wing Olive Parachute https://www.orvis.com/p/blue-wing-olive-parachute/0924
Flotant pack https://www.orvis.com/p/floatant-pack/1a7g
Super Strong Leaders https://www.orvis.com/p/superstrong-plus-leaders-2pk/2fcz

@The Orvis Company @Orvis Guide to Fly Fishing @tightlinevideo
Check out the Orvis Learning Centre: https://howtoflyfish.orvis.com
For more educational videos: https://www.youtube.com/user/thenewflyfishertv
Check out our website: https://thenewflyfisher.com
#orvisflyfishing #flyfishing #trout