Be One Outdoors

Living The Outdoors

Advanced Streamer Fly Fishing

Advanced Streamer Fly Fishing

Streamers are an effective way of catching trout, often some of the largest fish in a river or stream will move to a streamer. In the last 20 years streamer fly fishing has changed a great deal, from the fly lines used to the fly patterns. In this fascinating video, Tom Rosenbauer will go into great detail about the new techniques, fly lines, leaders and fly patterns used for successful modern streamer fishing!
Here are some of the equipment Tom used in this video:
Helios 906 D Outfit https://www.orvis.com/store/product.aspx?pf_id=2M49&dir_id=758&group_id=759&cat_id=67119&subcat_id=67120
Sink Tip Fly Lines https://www.orvis.com/p/hydros-bank-shot-sink-tip/2zkc
Poly Leaders https://www.orvis.com/p/7-trout-and-10-salmon-polyleader/1r5g
Depth Charge Lines https://www.orvis.com/p/pro-depth-charge-3d-fly-line-smooth/2s6m
Mirage Tippet https://www.orvis.com/p/mirage-tippet-material/2ffl
Clearwater Trout Spey Outfit https://www.orvis.com/store/product.aspx?pf_id=2S73&dir_id=758&group_id=759&cat_id=23906&subcat_id=44168
Dragon Tail Flies https://www.orvis.com/p/mini-dragon-tail/2xt5
D&D Streamer https://www.orvis.com/p/lynchs-double-d-streamer/9r54
Game Changer https://www.orvis.com/p/chockletts-finesse-game-changer/27s6
Tunghead Woolly Bugger https://www.orvis.com/p/tungsten-cone-head-woolly-bugger/962p

Subscribe for all our great videos: https://goo.gl/kmhgXN
Check us out on Facebook: https://goo.gl/WFyfFf
Visit our Information Packed Website: https://goo.gl/1C2vYE

Home Page


@The Orvis Company @Orvis Guide to Fly Fishing @tightlinevideo
#flyfishing #orvis #trout #bassfishing